A Team That Helps My Writing

Every writer needs to be a Toastmaster.  Yes, I agree with this thought, because I know how much being a member of a Toastmasters’ Club (http://gulfbreezetmc.freetoasthost.ws)has helped me with my writing and my business.  I think that it is one of the best things that I have ever done for myself and my business. 

If you are a writer, or a business owner, or a teacher, or in politics, or anything else, you can always better your skills of talking to an audience.  They say that people fear public speaking more than they fear death.  That’s saying a lot, but before Toastmasters I could agree.

If you write a newsletter or a blog, or have thoughts of writing that book, isn’t this kind of writing like talking to a huge audience.  You just can’t see their faces.   At least that is how I look at writing and it helps me use my skills from Toastmasters to make it easier to write.

Take a look at this article by Russell Working and see how several people use the skills from Toastmasters to help them in their writing efforts.  He used one of my ideas in #7 on the list.

What public speaking teaches you about writing

By Russell Working

http://www.ragan.com/Speechwriting/Articles/43486.aspx

How do you feel about writing?

About Sally Vickers

I help individuals work together. Helping individuals know more about what talents they bring to the team. Helping parents with a Parent Guide Report. Helping individuals compare their talents to get the job done with 100 different careers.
This entry was posted in Advantages of Teams, Blogging, Team Development Strategies, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

