Advisory Team to Help You Save Money – Sally Vickers

I’ve done it before.  I’ve spent lots of money to go to a convention or seminar.  Listened to awesome speakers, that had wonderful ideas about how to succeed in business.  I’ve gotten all excited about what they were sharing, and bought all the workbooks.  Ready to make a million when I get home. Guess what happened!

Once I was back in the office, the workbook went into the drawer never to be seen again, and life went back to the same old normal routine.  Once again, I had wasted at least some of the cost of that seminar/convention, because I didn’t have a plan that would go into effect when I got back to the office.

read the rest of the story…

  • When you listen to a training, you only remember 15% of it.
  • When you listen and write notes down, you remember 25%.
  • When you review those notes within 24 hours, you will remember 35%.
  • When you review those notes within 24 hour with a friend, you’ll remember 50% of it.
  • If you don’t do any of this within 72 hours you will remember 0% of it.

If you have a Team set up to go over the notes together, and spend time talking about the seminar, just imagine how much you will remember.  What if that same team decided to read the book and talk about each chapter.  Just imagine what would happen.  What if that same team was set up to keep you accountable as you started to work on the assignments in the workbook.  Yes, I think that you can see what a difference working with a team would make.

Setting up an Advisory Team could have saved me lots of money over the years.  Now I know better.  What do you have set up to take advantage of what you learn at seminars and conventions?

About Bob McCarthy

Originally from the Northeast, I now call Southwest Florida home. I have been a professional copywriter and editor since 1979, both freelance and in house. I have had article published in regional, national and international magazines. Plus, a video for which I wrote the script won an industry award as Best Training Video.
This entry was posted in Advantages of Teams and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

